Pronoun by Shervin Lainez

Episode 93: Pronoun Examines Old Wounds with New Sound and Perspective

Alyse Vellturo aka pronoun wrote her first EP just after a breakup, and you can hear the resulting emotions on the EP. Now, two years later, she is releasing new music that examines the same events with new perspective. She also brings new musical complexity to her work, with support from added band members. Alyse also talked to us about starting a label and her upcoming tour dates.




pronoun – just cuz you can’t – There’s no one new around you

Sunflower Bean – Twentytwo – Twenty two in Blue

La Luz – Cicada – Floating Features (forthcoming)

Beach House – Lemon Glow – Lemon Glow (single)

Janelle Monae – Make Me Feel – Dirty Computer (forthcoming)

Courtney Barnett – Nameless, Faceless – Tell Me How You Really Feel (forthcoming)

Lilla Vargen – Believe Me – Believe Me

Anna McClellan – Heart of Hearts – Yes and No

Haley Heynderickx – Worth It – I need to start a garden

700 Bliss – Ring the Alarm – Spa 700


Photo: Shervin Lainez

Author: femchord